Bursa KLCI

Z5 Tue, 9 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 8 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri, 5 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 4 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 3 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tue, 2 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon Easter, 1 April 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Good Friday, 29 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 28 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 27 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tues, 26 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 25 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri, 22 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 21 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 20 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tues, 19 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 18 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 14 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 13 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tue, 12 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 11 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri, 8 March 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

TiTTs2 – A Study of a Setup

This is a study of using TiTTs2 on the 6 September 2022. In this study, we want to be able to identify the setup prior the moving averages are stacked up in order. In this trade, we waiting for the 8 EMA to cross above the 21 EMA. Prior to that, the candle Close and the 8 EMA were trading through the 8 EMA, 21 EMA and 55 SMA.

The best trading time to trade is after market open which is between 9: 30 am ET till about 12 noon. After that, the volume starts to taper. Typically, the volume is largest at 9:30 am and it tends to be huge volume battling it out between the Bulls and the Bears. Trading after 9 am is quite alright as that is about 30 minutes before market Open.

This setup started before the Market Open and the perfect alignment started at 9:25 am where the downward move began.

  1. 8 EMA crosses below 21 EMA. Note that the candle close was already abelow the 8 EMA, 21 EMA and 55 SMA. Already this is a powerful signal that the moving averages are aligning themselves.
  2. The candle Close was below the 55 SMA.
  3. The candle Close was below the ATR Trailing StopLoss.
  4. The Short Ripple 3 Cyan-coloured arrow was pointing downward signalling a that the SR-TF2 crossed below zero.
  5. Multiple Squeeze signalling volatility compression and a potential outsize move.
  6. TiTTs 2 dots signalling all White confirming an DownTrending move of the /RTY.

We exit this trade when there is a confirmed loss of momentum. A good technique is when both the Long Tide lower studies and the Short Ripple are signalling Gray/Yellow.

Chart 1: 6 September 2022 – 1 minute chart showing the Entry points and also the possible Exit points

So far, we have not mentioned about the candle colour but the candle colour gives an indication of the short term Bullishnes or Bearishness of the underlying that we are trading. In this trade, the candle has started to turn RED signalling a down trending move.

Chart 1: 6 September 2022 – 1 minute chart showing the counter trend move

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>