Bursa KLCI

Z5 Fri, 19 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 18 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 17 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tue, 16 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 15 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri, 12 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 11 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 10 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tue, 9 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 8 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri, 5 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 4 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 3 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tue, 2 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 1 July 2024

Z5 Daily
Z5 - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Fri 28 June 2024

Bursa Daily
Bursa - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Thur, 27 June 2024

Bursa Daily
Bursa - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Wed, 26 June 2024

Bursa Daily
Bursa - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Tues, 25 June 2024

Bursa Daily
Bursa - Top 5 stocks for today.

Z5 Mon, 24 June 2024

Bursa Daily
Bursa - Top 5 stocks for today.

11 October 2022 – Indecisive day

Chart 1: Overall market analysis of the indices, oil, gold, bond and US dollar index

Summary (The Week Ahead)
$DJTDownTrend and Upward momentum.
/YM DownTrend and Neutral momentum.
/RTYDownTrend and Neutral momentum.
/NQDownTrend and Downward momentum.
/ESDownTrend and Downward momentum.

The indices are trending downward and momentum is downward.

/CLUpTrend and Upward momentum.
/GCDownTrend and Downward momentum.
/ZBDownTrend and Downward momentum.
HYGDownTrend and Downward momentum.
DBCNeutral Trend and Upward momentum.

Daily Tight Squeezes (The Week Ahead)
/BTC

Daily Squeezes (The Week Ahead)
USD/JPY

Preliminary Squeezes (The Week Ahead)
/GC, /RTY

Chart 2 – Market Internals

Market Internals
Market Sentiment – Bearish.
Put/Call ratio – 1.062
Market Breadth – below threshold line showing more losers than gainers.
Volume Acc/Dis – below threshold line showing distribution overall.
Vix – 33.63

QTiTTs signal is Bearish.

Relative Strength – Sectors

Chart 3 – Ranking the Strength of the S&P 500 ETFs over 12 month period

On a 3-monthly lookback, the relative strength order of the S&P ETF 500 sectors are XLE, XLB, XLI, XLV, XLP, XLF, XLK, XLY, XLU and XLC.

On a 12-monthly lookback, the relative strength order of the S&P ETF 500 sectors are XLE, XLV, XLI, XLB, XLP, XLY, XLU, XLF, XLK and XLC.

Chart 4 -1 minute day chart with QTiTTs

In chart 4 above, the /RTY had the usual volatility on market Open. It then showed the Bears were in control and it sold off and bottomed at about 10:10 am ET. The QTiTTs Buy signal came at 10:25 am ET and there was the initial false signal but the Bulls did manage to take the /RTY higher. It subsequently pulled back in late afternoon trading.

To Your Wealth!
Would you like to learn to trade Stocks, Options or Futures? Drop us an email at jefftohch@gmail.com or call +6010 4343 948. If you have been an unsuccessful trader and need personal tutorship, we can provide you with personal coaching to take you to be a profitable trader.

Definitions
Bullish bias – Candle Close is above 55 SMA and 8 EMA or 21 EMA and 8 EMA is above 21 EMA
Bullish – Candle Close is above 8 EMA, 21 EMA, 55 SMA and 8 EMA is above 21 EMA
Bearish bias – Candle Close is below 55 SMA and 8 EMA or 21 EMA and 8 EMA is below 21 EMA
Bearish – Candle Close is below 8 EMA, 21 EMA, 55 SMA and 8 EMA is below 21 EMA

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>